Oops..

Note to self-do not try to start a blog the week before you go on your summer vacation. I kept thinking, “Oh, it’ll be fine, I’ll find time to post something (and read other blogs)!” But, nope. Not at the beach and not in New Orleans. However, I’ve had a great vacation, and since I go back to school in only 5 days, I’m ok with it. 

I AM guest posting soon one a diabetes site about how I use the book Rufus Comes Home in my classroom. I’ll post about it once I know the details, and once I do, you will want to find your way over there if you are a teacher (or parent) and want a good resource for teaching your students (or other kids) about T1D. 

Anyways, I hope that everyone has had an amazing summer! I can’t believe it is almost over (insert sadface). 

Leave a Reply

